Skip to content

We connect anthropologists so they can exchange ideas, share research and find opportunities.

News

  • All
  • Announcements
  • Calls / Appels

CASCA Executive Statement

The CASCA Executive supports the CASCA 2024 LOC statement, "A statement from the CASCA 2024 Conference Local Organizing Committee in our support for student protestors,” as posted in the conference website.  

CASCA Executive Committee 2024-2025

Two members of the CASCA Executive Committee will finish their terms at the May AGM: Emma Varley will step down as Past-President, and Rine Vieth will finish their term as MAL Anglophone. We thank them both for their passion for…

CASCA Medical Anthropology Network: Call for Network Chair/s!

Dear colleagues, The CASCA warmly invites applications from members to serve as the next Chair or Co-Chairs of the CASCA Medical Anthropology Network! Especially welcome are medical anthropologist candidates with a history of CASCA membership and involvement. Led by Co-Chairs Dr. Pam Downe and Dr. Sylvia…

Weaver-Tremblay Award 2024 winner announcement

Dear CASCA members,  We are very pleased to announce that this year’s winner of CASCA’s Weaver-Tremblay award is Carole Lévesque (Professeur titulaire, Institut national de la recherche scientifique). Dr. Lévesque’s Weaver-Tremblay lecture – entitled “Contributions de l’anthropologie engagée aux études autochtones :…

The spring issue of Culture, CASCA’s biannual newsletter is out!

Dear CASCA members, We are delighted to inform you that the latest Culture Vol.18, No.1 - Sedimented Histories, Vital Trajectories/Histoires Sédimentées, Trajectoires Vitales, is out! You are welcome to check it out here. Please let us know if you have…

CASCA Fellow Announcement

CASCA is honoured to welcome Dr. Naomi Adelson as CASCA Fellow for 2024! Dr. Adelson is a professor of medical anthropology and, since 2018, the associate vice president, research and innovation at Toronto Metropolitan University. This honour recognizes Dr. Adelson’s…

Contact

Membership

Our members are first to receive information about jobs, awards and conferences.

Back To Top

Skip to content

Nous mettons les anthropologues en contact afin qu'ils puissent échanger des idées, partager leurs recherches et trouver des opportunités.

Nouvelles

  • Tous
  • Annonces
  • Appels / Appels
  • News / Nouvelles
  • Non classifié(e)
  • Reports / Rapports

Rapport de la commission du travail de la CASCA

Au cours de l'année écoulée, le Comité du travail de la CASCA a mené un projet de recherche sur le travail précaire dans l'anthropologie canadienne. Il s'agit d'une question d'une grande importance pour notre association savante et pour la discipline…

Comité de direction de la CASCA 2024-2025

Deux membres du Comité de direction de la CASCA termineront leur mandat lors de l’assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) de mai : Emma Varley quittera son poste de présidente sortante, et Rine Vieth terminera son mandat à titre de membre actif…

Réseau d’anthropologie médicale de la CASCA : Appel pour le(s) Chair(s) du réseau !

Chers collègues, La CASCA invite chaleureusement les membres à poser leur candidature pour devenir le prochain président ou co-président du Réseau d'Anthropologie Médicale de la CASCA ! Les candidats anthropologues médicaux ayant un historique d'adhésion et d'implication à la CASCA…

Annonce de la lauréate du prix Weaver-Tremblay 2024

Chèr·e·s membres de la CASCA, Nous sommes très heureux d'annoncer que la lauréate du prix Weaver-Tremblay de la CASCA de cette année est Carole Lévesque (Professeur titulaire, Institut national de la recherche scientifique). La conférence Weaver-Tremblay du Dr Lévesque -…

Le numéro de printemps de Culture, le bulletin d’information semestriel de la CASCA, est publié !

Chèr·e·s membres de la CASCA, Nous avons le plaisir de vous informer de la sortie du dernier numéro de Culture Vol.18, No.1 - Sedimented Histories, Vital Trajectories/Histoires Sédimentées, Trajectoires Vitales ! Nous vous invitons à le consulter ici. N'hésitez pas…

Annonce des lauréats de la CASCA

Nous avons l’honneur d’accueillir la professeure Naomi Adelson à titre de membre émérite de la CASCA en 2024 ! Mme Adelson est professeure d’anthropologie médicale et, depuis 2018, vice-présidente adjointe à la recherche et à l’innovation à l’Université métropolitaine de…

Contact

Membership

Our members are first to receive information about jobs, awards and conferences.

Back To Top